Nominations Are Being Accepted for the 2018 Ladder Award

Written Thursday, December 7, 2017 by Connecticut Bar Association

The Women in the Law Committee of the Young Lawyers Section is seeking nominations for the 2018 Ladder Award. The Ladder Award honors a Connecticut female attorney who has “left the ladder down” for women to follow in her footsteps, and values the importance of leadership development, mentoring, and supporting junior lawyers in their journeys to success.

The 2018 recipient will join a distinguished group of female attorneys, including: Justice Maria Araujo Kahn, Tanya A. Bovée, Diane W. Whitney, Nada K. Sizemore, Maureen Danehy Cox, Hon. Anne C. Dranginis, Rosemary Giuliano, Kathleen Brandt, Margaret Deluca, and Elizabeth J. Stewart.

Nominate a Candidate
To nominate a candidate for the Ladder Award, submit a letter of recommendation, no longer than two pages, describing the extent, type, and character of the leadership provided by the nominee. Nominees will be evaluated on the basis of their outstanding contributions to women's leadership development in terms of impact, sustainability, comprehensiveness, distinguished excellence, and leadership empowerment, particularly in mentoring junior female attorneys. The nomination letter should provide specific evidence of excellence worthy of this recognition. A curriculum vitae, biography, or resume of the candidate may also be included with the nomination letter.

Nominations must be submitted no later than Friday, January 12, 2018 to: